Social Support Worker DP3608



Contract Type:

Salary/Hourly Rate:



Part Time



I am 24 year old man, happy and outgoing, really enjoy socialising, and occasionally go out in the evening. Really enjoys music, games and going to the cinema. I would like someone with similar interest who would support me to continue to do the things I like to do. 


10 hours per week, flexible. 

Other Requirements

Must be comfortable with pets

Must have a UK driving licence

Must have access to own vehicle

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.



Nature of the work:

To support me to continue to do the things I enjoy, some personal care involved. 

Typical duties

Domestic -    

Preparing meals.

Personal Care:

Using the toilet 

Mealtimes e.g. cutting up food, assistance to eat


Accompany employer when accessing social and leisure activities. 


Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality

Reliable with good time-keeping

Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative

Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised

Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties

Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills

Honest and cheerful


Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard

Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom

Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety

Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.