Female* Support Worker/Driver GN4836a

Reference:

Location:

Contract Type:

Salary/Hourly Rate:

GN4836a

Lancing

Part Time

£10.00 per hour

Summary

I am an intelligent, independent, young woman with cerebral palsy and epilepsy.

I am looking for friendly Driver/Support Worker, with a good sense of humor who is willing to drive me to the swimming pool and support me with all my needs before, during and after swimming 

 

Hours/Shifts

3.5 hours Saturday Mornings

3.5 Sunday Mornings

For two people to work alternate weekends rather than doing weekends every week. Or if you are happy to do the weekends it can be one role.

Bank hours available to cover sickness and absence 

Other Requirements

"Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."

Must have a UK driving licence

Other : As this position involves you driving my car, I am restricted to employing people who are aged 25 years or over due to Insurance rules. Being able to swim is desirable

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

 

Description

Nature of the work:

To accompany and support me with swimming. 

Typical duties

Personal Care:   

Assisting employer to get changed at swimming pool 

Social:             

Driving and accompany to the swimming pool

Accompanying me in the swimming pool  

Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

Female due to personal care tasks

Respectful of my privacy and confidentiality 

Reliable with good time-keeping

Able to follow instruction from me and also work on own initiative

Hygienic

Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties 

Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills

Honest and cheerful

Someone who will take time to listen to me and work out what I want

Creative 

Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard

Legally permitted to work in the united kingdom

Able to work at all times to high standards of health and safety

Previous experience with epilepsy 

Happy to drive long distances in my car which is manual 

Must like animals as I have a two cats 

Smoking only allowed during your break, outside the property and not around me

Confident swimmer desirable