• 32 year old lady living with my husband and two small children in Burgess Hill.
• I have mobility difficulties and use a wheelchair.
• I have a paralysed stomach, and heart and blood pressure issues.
• I am a Christian, and love the outdoors and enjoy music and arts and crafts.
• We have a friendly and relaxed family home.
• I require assistance with washing, dressing, domestic tasks
/housework, meal preparation and shopping.
• You would also be required to assist me with caring for my children including my son who has complex needs and can display challenging behaviour at times.
• A full driving licence and willingness to drive the employer’s vehicle as assistance with attending medical appointments may be required occasionally.
• You should be female, friendly, positive, flexible and reliable.


Other Requirements:
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
• Must have a UK driving licence
• Other : Non smoker essential


All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.


Description:
Typical duties – please note you would not be required to do all these tasks every day


Domestic - 
Helping with laundry, washing and drying, ironing and putting away.
Changing bed linen
Light housework, tidying, putting toys away
Preparing drinks, snacks and meals for family, including preparing special feed for employer
Shopping
Making phone calls when employer is too unwell to do this
Making tea for the employer's guests
Emptying children’s potties

Personal Care: 
• Washing and bathing/showering, towelling dry, particularly lower half of body.
• Drying/brushing hair and other grooming.
• Help getting into and out of bath/shower as required
• Assistance with applying cream
• Dressing and undressing, putting on compression tights
• Reminding to take medication and help with preparing medication
• Assistance with putting on leg splints.
• Mealtimes e.g. cutting up food, assistance to eat
• Help with mobilising e.g. fetching walking frame, wheelchair.

Social: 
• Assistance to go out e.g. medical appointments, shopping, social/leisure activities may be required occasionally.
• Driving a motability car


• Person specification
The successful applicant will be: 
• Female * due to personal care needs
• A non-smoker
• Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Willing to assist with caring for children
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic and well organised
• Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
• Patient and flexible
• Friendly and cheerful
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
• Willing/able to drive the employer’s vehicle i.e. a motability car
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.