Location: Worthing / Hourly rate: £10 / Reference: DP1471a

Summary

I am a young man who has had a life changing experience that is looking for someone to help me keep my home tidy. 

Hours/Shifts

3 Hours every Friday – times to be negotiated  

Other Requirements

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts. 

Description

About the employer:

I am a young man who has had a life changing experience. 

Nature of the work:

To help me keep my home tidy and help me with shopping now and then. 

Typical duties

Domestic -       

  • Minor household maintenance eg changing light bulbs, taking down curtains for washing
  • Shopping
  • Maintenance of small garden, perhaps half an hour a week
  • Making phone calls on my behalf.  

Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good time-keeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
  • Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
  • Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.