Job Title: Domestic Support

Location:    Littlehampton    

Hourly rate: £10 per hour       

Reference:   DP79a          

Hours/shifts: 3 hours available on a Tuesday or Friday morning, flexibility available

 

Summary

  • Somebody please help me. I have been a good girl in my life and have served queen and country for eight years.
  • I now have secondary progressive multiple sclerosis that was diagnosed in 1997. I am now confined to a wheelchair and it’s a real bummer!
  • I need weekend carers or a carer.
  • The role includes some hoisting, personal care, toileting, preparing meals, feeding me and everything in between. I do still have a sense of humour so a carer with a sense of humour would be good.

 

Other requirements

 

Must be comfortable with pets     

Must be happy to work in a smoking environment- Happy to assist me to smoke a cigarette

Must have a UK driving licence    

Must have access to own vehicle  

Other :You will need experience in toileting and Cather care, some experience with hoists would be good but not essential

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Domestic -
General house cleaning
Any other reasonable task


Person Specification
The successful applicant will be:
Able to tolerate the employer smoking in the work place
Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
Reliable with good time-keeping
Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
Honest and cheerful
Creative
Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety