Job Title: Female Live –In Personal Care Assistant/Companion
Location:  Storrington           
Hourly rate:£9.00        
Reference:DP3734             
Hours/shifts: 74 hours a week, one week on, one week off

Summary
• I am Looking for a cheerful, positive and confident Female Live-in Carer/Companion to join my current carer
• I’m a 33 year old young woman, who lives with her family, dog and two cats
• I enjoy outings to different places including the cinema, bowling and meeting up with friends and my fiancé.
• The role will involve assistance with most personal chores, but I am always happy to assist where I can
• I lead a busy life and I am out most days at different activities, the role involves a fair amount of driving so you must be confident driving a manual van
• Food and accommodation are provided while working your shift
Other Requirements
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."  
• No smoking is allowed on work premises or around the Client
• Must have a UK driving licence
• Must be comfortable with pets
  
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
Typical duties
Domestic -       
Helping me to keep my area of the house clean
Laundry, hanging out to dry, ironing, putting away
Loading and unloading the washing machine
Loading and unloading tumble dryer/washing line
Changing bed linen
Bed making
General cleaning
Taking out rubbish
Minor household maintenance eg changing light bulbs, taking down curtains for washing
Preparing drinks, snacks and meals.
Any other reasonable task

Personal Care: 
Washing and bathing/showering – towelling dry/ drying hair
Supervision and/or assistance with showering, drying, hair washing/ brushing as required
• Help getting into and out of bath/shower as required
• To be on call when employer takes bath
• Assistance with applying cream
• General hair/skin care
• Using the toilet
• Dressing and undressing/ helping with buttons and fastenings
• Getting into and out of bed
• Any other reasonable task

Social:   
Driving and accompanying me to social events and trips out
Driving and accompanying me to day Centres, although sometimes you will just be dropping me off and picking me up
Any other reasonable task

Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
Female * due to personal care needs 
Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
• Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
• Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
• Honest and cheerful
• Creative
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.