Job Title: Female Personal Assistant
Location: Petworth
Hourly rate: £10
Reference: CZ3043
Hours/shifts:20 hours a week over 3 or 4 days – can be a job share
Summary 
• I am a friendly, chatty person who is looking for some support with everyday life,from a calm and patient person.
• I would like help with paperwork, bills and correspondence and also with tasks around my home such as light cleaning, laundry
• I enjoy going out so would love to be able to go shopping or just to have some social time but also to attend appointments
• I have a 6 year old son who I need support to drop off or pick up from the local school
• The hours can be flexible to suit but you would need to be able to work in with one school run each session either morning or afternoon
• This role can be a job share so please apply even if you are not able to provide all the hours required


Other Requirements 
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
• Must be comfortable with pets
• Non-smoker preferred or someone who is willing to refrain from smoking during work hours.
• Must have a UK driving licence
• Must have access to own vehicle
• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.


Description
Typical duties


Domestic - 

Laundry, hanging out to dry, ironing, putting away
Helping with laundry, washing and drying
Loading and unloading the washing machine
Loading and unloading tumble dryer/washing line
Changing bed linen
Bed making
General cleaning
Taking out rubbish
General housework, including cleaning, dusting and vacuuming.
Minor household maintenance eg changing light bulbs, taking down curtains for washing
Preparing drinks, snacks and meals.
Shopping
Maintenance of small garden, perhaps half an hour a week
Tidying
Correspondence e.g. reading letters, help writing replies, form-filling, assisting with household paperwork
Making phone calls on my behalf when I am too unwell to do this
Ordering medication and filling dossette box

Personal Care:
Occasionally I need support with getting dressed
I may need more personal care in the future if my mobility declines
I need help to put on a full leg splint


Social: 
• Accompanying and assisting employer on shopping trips when required
• Support to attend physio sessions and help with the machines
• Accompany employer when accessing social and leisure activities
• Accompanying employer to doctors/hospital appointments when required
• Accompanying on trips out particularly during school holidays with my son
• Accompanying on trips out e.g. Accompanying on trips out eg to the garden centre, beach, cinema, craft fairs, local visits, out shopping for fun, attending social events, attending therapies and disability group
• Lifting the folding wheelchair in/out of car,

 Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
• Female * due to personal care needs
• Calm
• Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
• Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
• Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
• Honest and cheerful
• Creative
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives