Job Title: Female Personal Assistant
Location: Near Arundel
Hourly rate: £11per hour
Reference: DP6800
Hours/shifts: Every Sunday and alternate Saturdays from 9.30am-12.30pm

Summary
I am a lady that is spinal cord injured who uses a wheelchair. I need a PA to work alongside my other PA’s. Duties involve personal care and domestic household tasks. Full training will be given if needed. I am disabled and my house is fully equipped with relevant equipment and is in pleasant surroundings. Please apply to Independent Lives to arrange a visit to meet my husband and I if this job is of interest (dependent on Covid restrictions).

Other Requirements 
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
• Must have access to own vehicle
• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay (pro rata) and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
Typical duties

Domestic -
Light household duties are required.
Some Washing and ironing
Prepare breakfast

Personal Care: 
• Assistance with hoisting e.g. out of bed
• Assistance/supervision showering and drying as required
• Help getting onto my commode
• Drying/brushing hair if required
• Assistance with dressing and undressing

 Person specification
The successful applicant will be: 
• Female * due to personal care needs although a Male will be considered if they have relevant experience.
• Comfortable around my dog
• Fit and healthy due to handling needs
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives