Job Title: Female Personal Assistant
Location: Worthing
Hourly rate:
07.00-22.00 Mon-Fri £10.50ph
07.00-22.00 Sat-Sun £11.50ph
On Call 08.00-22.00 £40.00 per day, if you are called out or double up with another PA you will receive the hourly rate in addition.
Reference: DP7368
Hours/shifts: We are looking for someone to do 30 hours a week as well as 1-2 on calls per week.

Female PA needed for a fun, outgoing, young lady & her assistance dog in Worthing.
PA position available to join our friendly team of carers to support a physically disabled woman who has full time care (7am-10pm) in her daily life and help her pursue her varied interests.
We are looking for someone to do 30 hours a week as well as 1-2 on calls per week. As part of my PA team, you also cover each other's shifts, e.g. holidays & sick cover, helping each other out

Other Requirements 
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
• Must be comfortable with pets
• Must have a UK driving licence
• Must have access to own vehicle
• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

As a member of my caring PA team, you’ll be responsible for a wide range of tasks that can vary by the day, so an amount of flexibility is required. Some of the main duties include:

• Accompanying and assisting me in my daily life and task's
• Cooking simple vegan food
• Pet care
• Administration of medication and regular stock-taking
• Driving to and Attending appointments
• General housework and light gardening
• Occasional assistance with personal care
… and all sorts of other things!

Most importantly, you will share my passion of adventuring outdoors with my assistance dog, socialising (going for coffee & vegan food) and being an active member of the community.

I'm a wheelchair user and due to the nature of my conditions, my needs can fluctuate on a daily basis. I have an AMAZING assistance dog to help with many tasks (and a cat who is friendly but not quite so helpful!), so you must be comfortable around animals.

Obviously, you’ll need to have a caring personality as well as a strong work ethic, and be able to keep a level head in stressful situations. Additionally, you need to be adaptable in the role and responsive to my needs; I am looking for someone who has a person-centred approach.

A caring disposition
Genuine enthusiasm and a can-do attitude

A clean, full driving licence
Appropriate training/experience

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this role you will be employed directly through the individual and not Independent Lives.