Job Title: Female* Personal Assistant

Location:        Tarring, Worthing    

Hourly rate:       £12.50 per hour nights 

Reference:        SG5675a     

Hours/shifts: 10 hours waking nights - 2 nights per week plus 2 nights holiday cover when required

 

Summary

 

Friendly family looking for a Female personal assistant to cover 2 waking nights per week

  • The employer will be mum and you will be working with her teenage daughter who has Wolfram Syndrome.
  • The work is normally based within the home environment.
  • The young lady can be shy at first until she gets to know you
  • Due to deterioration of sight, thing need to be kept in place and routines followed
  • Non-smoker required due to the medical needs
  • Able to start ASAP

Other Requirements

  • "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Non-smoker

 

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Typical duties

Domestic -       

Laundry placement.  Light cleaning downstairs and general household tasks to include the wet room downstairs.

 

Personal Care: 

Changing pads, personal hygiene, changing bed linen if wet and put in washing machine along with wet nightclothes.

Other Tasks –

Administering medication when required.  Any other appropriate tasks as required and agreed.  To help with bedtime routine when required.

  • Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

  • Be reliable
  • Non-smoker
  • Punctual
  • Friendly
  • Amenable
  • Happy to work with a teenager
  • Willing to work waking nights
  • Happy to lone work
  • Trustworthy and willing to follow directions and procedures as per family’s instructions.
  • Able to empathise with a teenager losing her sight, short term memory and affected by a rare condition.
  • Happy to undergo training as required.
  • Happy to work in a home with pets.
  • Ideally have some knowledge about Tracheostomy and/or Diabetes care, also Bi-PAP Ventilator experience would be useful .

Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.