Job Title: Female*Personal Assistant/Support Worker
Location: Crawley
Hourly rate: £10.00
Reference: LR 7182
Hours/shifts: 6 hours over three weekdays
Preferably Monday Wednesday and Friday 2 hour shifts to be worked between 9:30 – 14:30 actual times by mutual agreement.

Summary
• I am a 36 year old mum with chronic illness and love travel, music and am a big foodie.
• I try my best to stay positive despite low energy and I love a tidy house but having children means it does not stay that way for long!
• I have a positive and young outlook and enjoy using social media.
• I am looking for an upbeat and understanding PA to support me with daily living tasks. Tasks will include some personal care, domestic duties and on occasion access to the community, shopping etc.
• This is a rewarding role with training provided

Other Requirements 

• Female/ * due to personal care needs. "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
• Able to tolerate the employer smoking outside the house
• Able to tolerate cats.

• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
Typical duties

Domestic - 
Laundry, hanging out to dry, ironing, putting away
Helping with laundry, washing and drying
Loading and unloading the washing machine
Loading and unloading tumble dryer/washing line
Changing bed linen
Bed making
Taking out rubbish
General housework, including cleaning, dusting and vacuuming.
Minor household maintenance eg changing light bulbs, taking down curtains for washing
Preparing drinks, snacks and meals.
Shopping
Making phone calls on my behalf when I am too unwell to do this


Personal Care: 
• To be on call when employer takes bath

Social: 
• Accompanying and assisting employer on shopping trips when required
• Accompanying employer to doctors/hospital appointments when required
• The above duties will involve driving the employer in the PA’s car.

Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
•Female/ * due to personal care needs

•Able to tolerate the employer smoking outside the house

•Able to tolerate cats

•Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality

•Reliable with good time-keeping

•Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative

•Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised

•Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties.

•Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills

•Honest and cheerful

•Creative

•Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard

•Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom

•Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety


Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives