Job Title: Female* Personal Assistant/Support Worker

Location:        Burgess Hill    

Hourly rate:         £9.00 per hour

Reference:        DP5874     

Hours/shifts: Flexible – after school, weekends, school holidays

Summary

  • I am looking for a Personal Assistant/Support Worker for my 6 year old daughter
  • My daughter is a fun girl with global developmental delay

Other Requirements

  • "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
  • Driving Licence and own vehicle preferable

 

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Typical duties

Domestic -       

Preparing drinks, snacks and meals and tidying up after

 

Personal Care: 

 

Washing and bathing/showering if necessary

Changing her nappy

Dressing and undressing/helping with buttons and fastenings

Getting in and out of the car seat and buggy

Mealtimes e.g. cutting up food, assistance to eat

 

Social:        

Accompany my daughter when accessing social and leisure activities, including swimming, trampolining, soft play, cinema and general activities including arts and crafts

Person specification

The successful applicant will be:    

  • Female due to personal care needs
  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good time-keeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
  • Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
  • Makaton skills useful or will be willing to learn
  • Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.