Job Title: Female* Personal Support Assistant/ Care support worker

Location:    Bracklesham Bay        

Hourly rate: £7.83 - £9.35

Reference:   DP754        

Hours/shifts: Shifts available are Wednesday day 9.30am to 8pm and Saturday night 7pm to 9.30am

Summary:

  • I'm a happy laid back person who enjoys a spending time with animal loving people with a good sense of humour.
  • My carers usually stay on for many years as we all become friends who help each other out
  • I go to lots of different places, concerts, dog training, cinema and London by van and by public transport.
  • If you think you would fit in please apply and I look forward to hearing from you

 Other Requirements      

*Sch. 9 s. 1 (1) Equality Act 2010 applies        

Must be comfortable with pets

Must have a UK driving licence   

Must have access to own vehicle

Other : Be at least 25 years old as stated on our vehicle insurance policy.

 

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Typical duties

Domestic -      

Meals – helping me to prepare, cook and wash up.

General housework.

Laundry.

Assist me to look after my pets.

Any other task that is reasonable.

Personal Care:

Assisting me to get in and out of the wheelchair (transferring between bath, toilet, chair etc).

Washing and bathing/showering.

Toileting.

Providing some assistance with eating meals.

Helping me to get up in the morning.

Any other task that is reasonable.

You would receive full guidance from the employer in all these tasks, so care experience is not essential.

 Social:            

Assist me to get in and out of my van using a ramp and clamping my wheelchair to the van.

Drive me in my van. You will need to be at least 25 years old as stated on our vehicle insurance policy.

Accompany me to places we visit e.g. shops, visiting friends, cinema, pub, concert, dog-walking etc. I would pay for any entrance fees or tickets.

Occasional weekends away with the employer to concerts, sporting events, dog agility competitions and visiting family in Scotland

Any other task that is reasonable.

 Person specification

The successful applicant will: 

  • No experience necessary
  • Driving me in my manual van
  • Must be 25 and over for van insurance
  • Comfortable doing care work
  • Comfortable around pets
  • Happy to cook and clean (No cooking experience necessary)
  • Assisting me with dog walks
  • Taking me to dog agility shows