Job Title:  Female Care worker

Location:   Lancing

Hourly rate:    £8    

Reference:    DP3077 

Hours/shifts:  6-8 hours on Saturdays as required. Bank shifts for holiday cover and sickness also required.

Summary

Support required for a 20 year old lady  to access social and leisure activities, help with meals and pushing wheelchair while out. Support also needed with getting ready for bed.

There is a cat in the house, no smoking in the house.

8th September start

 

 

Other Requirements

  • "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Must have a UK driving licence
  • Will be required to drive employers’ mobility vehicle.

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Typical duties

Domestic -       

Support with eating meals.

Personal Care: 

  • Using the toilet
  • Getting into bed

Social:   

  • Accompanying and assisting employer on shopping trips when required
  • Accompany employer when accessing social and leisure activities.
  • Lifting the folding wheelchair in/out of car, pushing the employer’s manual wheelchair when out.
  • Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

  • Female due to personal care needs
  • Able to tolerate the employer smoking in the work place
  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good time-keeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
  • Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety

Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.