Location: Bognor Regis / Hourly rate: £8.50 / Reference: DP1735

Summary

  • I am a lady looking for a Support Worker to provide the following;
  • Waking me up in the morning  including morning routine
  • Breakfast support I only have breakfast biscuits and drink and support with medication
  • I am diabetic and require prompting with insulin injections
  • Also I have daily injections and require prompts
  • Support into the garden and to provide companionship
  • I may require help to appointments & to do a bit of shopping now and then
  • A bit of general cleaning here and there.
  • Experience preferable but not essential as training will be provided.

Hours/Shifts

Variable hours available, can be discussed at interview or in an informal conversation. 

Other Requirements

"Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."

Must be comfortable with pets- Must like dogs -four dogs-three small ones and a labrador

Must have a UK driving licence

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

  • Female * due to personal care needs
  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good time-keeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
  • Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
  • Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.