Job Title: Female personal support assistant
Location:         Bognor Regis   
Hourly rate:  £8.25
Reference:       DP4311     
Hours/shifts: Tues 6-9pm, Weds 6-9pm
Summary 
The position is available straight away. I am looking for a pa for my 28 year old daughter who has downs syndrome, to support with socialising, going bowling and swimming. The role involves personal care and the applicant should be a car driver with a full licence. mileage paid at 40p. Non-smoker please.

Other Requirements 
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."  
• Must be comfortable with pets 
 
• Must have a UK driving licence 
• Must have access to own vehicle 
• Other :  
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.
Description
Typical duties
Personal Care:  
• Helping with other aspects of personal care as required, for example assisting employer to get changed at swimming pool.
Social:        
• Accompany employer when accessing social and leisure activities, including to swimming and bowling.

Person specification
The successful applicant will be:  
• Female * due to personal care needs 
• Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
• Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
• Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
• Honest and cheerful
• Creative
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.