Job Title: *Female Personal/Social Support Assistant(s)
Location: Near Worthing
Hourly rate: £10.00 ph between 7am-11pm
Overnight rate: £58.95 - £69.76 per 11pm-7am shift (Depending on age)
Reference: MP4920
Hours/shifts:
Job 1: Saturdays 10am – 3pm
Job 2: Fridays overnight at your house 11pm-7am (additional hours before 11pm and after 7am paid at £10.00 ph)

Summary
I am looking to employ for two positions.

Job 1 will be taking care of my 13 year old daughter on Saturdays.
Job 2 will be looking after her at your house Friday evening to Sat morning. She generally sleeps right through the night.


My daughter is non-verbal and has Learning Difficulties.

She is an extremely happy and loving little girl who loves being around and interacting with people.

She uses a wheelchair when out and about but is able to navigate around the house as well as up and down stairs.

She enjoys swings, soft play, car rides and just chilling out with her toys.

Some support with personal care will also be required.

This would be a very rewarding role with training provided.

Job-share with both positions will be considered

Mileage will be paid at 30p per mile while using your vehicle during working hours.

Other Requirements
*"Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
Must have a UK driving licence
Must have access to own vehicle
Please note that our family includes a cat and a dog.

Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check. For the overnight job, a DBS check will need to be carried out for all members of the household 16 and over.

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.


Description
Job 1 - To assist my daughter to access her local community.
Job 2 – To take care of my daughter overnight at your house

Typical duties
Domestic:
Preparing drinks, snacks and meals if required.

Personal Care
Getting in and out of the wheelchair ('transferring')
Mealtimes e.g. cutting up food, assistance to eat
Changing nappy as required

Social:
Accompany to access leisure activities
The duties will involve driving my daughter in your car, lifting the folding wheelchair in/out of car and pushing her wheelchair when out.
Interacting with my daughter when she is playing with her toys or when out in the local community.


Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
Female* due to personal care needs
Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
Reliable with good time-keeping
Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
Honest and cheerful
Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety

Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives