Job Title: *Male Social Buddy
Location: Yapton            
Hourly rate: £10.50
Reference: DP4891             
Hours/shifts: evenings and weekends at mutual convenience.
Summary
•  I am an 18 year old man looking for support.
• I need a buddy to support me going out. This may be the cinema, bowling, anything Sociable
• My interests are news, football, gaming,
• I may need you to drive me to Social event or other activities
• I require a male buddy due to helping me dress and "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."
Other Requirements
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."  
• Must have a UK driving licence 
• Must have access to own vehicle 
 
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.
Description
Social:     
• Accompanying when clothes-buying, including help with un/dressing and lifting clothes on/off the rails.
• Accompanying employer to doctors/hospital appointments when required
• Occasional longer journeys
• Accompanying on trips out e.g.
• Driving and accompanying to social events such as: Cinema, Bowling, Anything Sociable
• Accompanying on trips out
• Accompanying to social meetings eg friends, family
• The above duties will involve driving
 Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
• Male* due to personal care needs 
• Confidential
• Reliable
• Caring and Patient
• Fun and cheerful
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.