Job Title: PA/Support Worker
Location: Horsham
Hourly rate: £10.50 increasing after probation period
Reference: DP6813
Hours/shifts: Tuesdays for 7 hours

Summary
I am a friendly 41-year-old male living in my own flat. I am obsessive about some things (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, OCD) and have issues with maintaining attention, decision making, and memory retrieval (Central Executive Function Disorder).
I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me for one day per week in developing my skills in personal care and organization. This includes my housework*, preparing for work, food shopping and cooking and dealing with correspondence. Because of my disabilities it is important for tasks to be tackled and completed in order and I need my PA to be proactive in this.

This is a very rewarding role that is highly valued. There is an employment contract with holiday pay and training is provided.

As my PA you must :
• be legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• be able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Drivers Licence is desirable but not essential
• undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
• work at all times to high standards of health & safety
• on some occasions be able to cover for other support staff on different days (and they will do the same for you)
• be in good health to undertake the required duties

The role requires close personal contact with an individual who is extremely vulnerable to the risk of infection and disease transmission. Preference may be given to applicants who have been fully vaccinated against Covid-19. Careful consideration will be given to applicants who can show the vaccination is not suitable for them on reasonable grounds.

In the role you will:
• respect my privacy and confidentiality at all times
• be reliable with good time-keeping
• work with both me and my family who support me in decision-making and care
• work on your own initiative
• be hygienic, well organised, patient and have good interpersonal skills
• be happy to work in a smoking environment as I am a light smoker (outdoors)

*Note
Housework involves tidying and cleaning my flat and usually takes around one hour. It includes:
• Cleaning, dusting, vacuuming and washing kitchen and bathroom floors
• Cleaning shower and toilet
• Washing and drying clothes
• Minor household maintenance
______________________________________________________________


Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and his mother and not Independent Lives.