Job Title: Personal Assistant
Location: Bognor
Hourly rate: £12.00
Reference: CZ7229
Hours/shifts: up to 8 hrs a week

Summary 
• I am a looking for a special person to support my 27 year old son
• He enjoys going out walking and visiting interesting places
• He attends a drama group which he loves and also has an interest in art
• You would need to be a driver with your own car
• The hours would be up to 8 a week which can be quite flexible and during week days

Other Requirements 
• Non-smoker preferred or someone who is willing to refrain from smoking during work hours.
• Must have a UK driving licence
• Must have access to own vehicle
• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
The role is to support a young man to participate in enjoyable activities and enable him to develop his social skills

Typical duties

Social: 
• Accompanying on trips out eg to the gardens, Worthing, Arundel or just walking

Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
• Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
• Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
• Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
• Honest and cheerful
• Creative
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives