Job Title: Personal Assistant
Location: Pulborough
Hourly rate: £15
Reference: CZ7243
Hours/shifts: weekends and school holidays – hours to be arranged with candidate

Summary 
We are looking for a fun loving person to be a PA to our 10 year old son.
He loves lego, Anime, animals, fishing and anything to do with the world wars.
He has a great sense of humour and a very good imagination.
He has a diagnosis of ASC with a PDA profile, ADHD and sensory processing issues so need someone with some experience.
We are looking for someone to join our team to help out some weekends and during the school holidays.

 Other Requirements 
• Must be comfortable with pets
• Non smoker required due to medical reasons
• Must have a UK driving licence
• Must have access to own vehicle
• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
The role is to support a 10 year old boy with fun and social activities at home but also within the community

Typical duties

Personal Care: 
• May need to give medication occasionally but training given on this
Social: (please add in/delete as applicable)
• To support to attend activities such as Flip Out, Air Hop, Clip and Climb
• To go out on adventure walks

Person specification
The successful applicant will be: 
• Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
• Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
• Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
• Honest and cheerful
• Creative
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience is needed

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives