Job Title: Personal Assistant
Location: Shoreham by Sea           
Hourly rate:£9.00 per hour
Reference: DP5427           
Hours/shifts: 8am – 1pm Days and shifts to be discussed

Summary
• I am a 40 year man, looking for a personal assistant to help me with my morning routine.
• I am Tetraplegic/Quadriplegic CS spinal cord injury
• I am down to earth and enjoy life
• This is a rewarding role with training provided


Other Requirements
• Must be comfortable with pets 
• Must be punctual and reliable
  
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
Typical duties
Domestic -       
Loading and unloading the washing machine
Changing bed linen
Bed making
General cleaning
Taking out rubbish
Dusting and vacuuming.
General cleaning
Preparing drinks, Breakfast and snacks
Shopping

Personal Care
Help getting on to Shower Chair, showering and Towel Drying
Toileting
Help getting dressed
Assistant with applying creams
Assistance getting in and out of wheelchair
General hair and skin care
Assistance with medication, ie taking tablets from foil/packets
Assistance with leg stretches

Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
Reliable with good time-keeping
Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
Able to both follow instruction and work on own initiative
Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
Honest, Patience and cheerful
Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.