Job Title:   Personal Assistant
Location: Chichester             
Hourly rate: £10
Reference: DP6166           
Hours/shifts: 5 hours on a Wednesday (during the day)
Summary
● I am a 39 year old lady looking for support with escorted outings.
● Most outings are for shopping usually based in Chichester and Portsmouth areas.
● I would assistance putting shopping into the car.
● I have a problem with balance but can walk with a walker or am able to get around through the use of my wheelchair.
● I require a driver with their own car.
Other Requirements
• "Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."  
• Must be comfortable with pets 
• Must have a UK driving licence 
• Must have access to own vehicle 
 
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.
Description
Social:   
● Accompanying and assisting employer on shopping trips when required.
● The above duties will involve driving the employer in the PA’s car, lifting the folding wheelchair in/out of car, pushing the employer’s wheelchair when out.
Personal Care: 
● Assistance using public toilets
Person specification
The successful applicant will be:
● Female due to personal care needs 
● Able to tolerate the employer smoking in the work place
● Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
● Reliable with good time-keeping
● Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
● Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
● Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
● Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
● Honest and cheerful
● Creative
● Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
● Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
● Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.