Job Title: Personal Assistant/ Social buddy
Location:  Chichester         
Hourly rate:  £9 per hour
Reference:  DP6113          
Hours/shifts: Monday mornings 9.30am- 11.30am. Wednesdays 1.30pm- 5.00pm

Summary
I am a lady with MS and I need help accessing the community. Due to my condition I can sometimes walk but on my bad days I would need to use an electric wheelchair to get around.

Other Requirements
"Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."  
Must be comfortable with cats and dogs
Female due to personal care
Driver’s license preferable but not essential. 
 
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description
Typical duties
Domestic -       
Making a cup of tea and sandwich after I come home.

Personal Care
• Helping me to get changed for swimming on Monday mornings.
• Assistance with towel drying and getting dressed afterwards.

Social:
• Accompany employer when accessing social and leisure activities, including to swimming and Steady and Strong group (exercise)
• Accompanying when shopping after my activities.
• The option to join in with my activities

Person specification
The successful applicant will be:

• Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
• Reliable with good time-keeping
• Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
• Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
• Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
• Honest and cheerful
• Creative
• Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
• Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety

No experience necessary. I would like a female who is easy to get on with and I can build up a friendship with.