Location: Crawley Hourly rate: £10 per hour Reference: DP6279

Summary

• I am looking for someone to support my husband in the absence of my current support worker. If you are looking for some additional hours to be mutually agreed then apply now!
• Support with medication including prompting my husband
• Preparation of food
• Assisting with accessing facilities
• Some assistance with going to bed
• Catheter change in the evening and training will be available
• Easy going and happy to be quite independent with his socialising
• Experience with limited communication may preferable but not essential
• The gentleman has limited mobility and uses a wheelchair and walking stick
• Social aspects not as much required as the gentleman has his own hobbies and you will not be required to access the community

Other requirements

• Must have a UK driving licence Preferable
• Must have access to own vehicle
• Other :
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Domestic -
Preparing drinks, snacks and meals.

Personal Care:
Using the toilet
Dressing and undressing/ helping with buttons and fastenings
Getting into bed

The successful applicant will be:
Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
Reliable with good time-keeping
Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
Honest and cheerful
Creative
Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.