Location: Littlehampton / Hourly rate: £9.50 / Reference: DP1025

Summary

I am a 21 year old man with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy who lives in Bosham. Having recently finished university I am looking for an energetic person to accompany me on social excursions into the community and to support with care needs.

You will need to hold a full UK driving licence, care experience preferable but not essential. Currently live in Bosham and will be moving to the Climping/Littlehampton area. 

Hours/Shifts

2 days a week

Plus evening and weekend work

Flexibility available

Looking for a team of Support Workers 

Other Requirements

Must have a UK driving licence

Must have access to own vehicle

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

About the employer:

I am an intelligent, erudite 21 year old with a great sense of humour. 

Nature of the work:

Personal Care Work /social support 

Typical duties

Domestic -       

  • Some general cleaning may be required to help my son

Personal Care:

  • Assistant with toileting
  • Assistance with eating and drinking
  • Any other reasonable task

Social:             

  • Support with attending social events and seeing friends and playing sports.
  • Any other reasonable task

Person specification

  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good time-keeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possessing excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a high standard
  • Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
  • Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety
  • Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.