Location:            Goring

Hourly rate:         £9.50

Reference:          DP6092   

Hours/shifts: 2 – 3 hours to start with – Weekdays or weekends, eventually leading to 6 hours a week

Summary

  • I am a 17 year old Autistic boy with social anxiety issues,
  • I have an interest in animals and nature, I also enjoy online gaming and listening music
  • I am looking for likeminded buddy/support worker who could support me in my own home and with accessing social activities in the community
  • Experience desirable but not essential and having an outgoing personality with motivational skills is a bonus

 

Other Requirements

  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Driving licence desirable but not essential
  • Own vehicle desirable but not essential

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Typical duties

 

Personal Care: 

Support with Encouraging a good hygiene routine

Any other reasonable task

 

Social:

Support my son to gain confidence in wanting to go out and about in the community

Any other reasonable task

Person specification

The successful applicant will be: 

  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good time-keeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom
  • Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety

Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.