Location: Burgess Hill /Hourly rate: £8.50 per hour/Reference: DP1759

Summary

• I am deaf, partially sighted man and have problems with balance & walking, learning difficulties
• I am looking for a support worker with good communication skills to help my remain independent in my own home and out in the community.
• I like to enjoy walking my dog (my Hearing dog Aero)
• I like eating out, going to the theatre, bowling and horse riding

Other Requirements

Must be comfortable with pets
Must have a UK driving licence
Must have access to own vehicle
All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check
Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Domestic:
Support with shopping
Support with difficult letters and phone calls
Any other reasonable task

Social:
Be able to go horse riding
Supporting me to attend doctor’s appointments
Supporting me to attend dentist & hospital appointments
Accompanying me to walk my dog my hearing dog Aero
Supporting me to attend meetings
Any other reasonable task


The successful applicant will be:
• Be able to work in a household with a hearing dog
• Be cheerful and positive
• Reliable with good timekeeping
• Patient
• Honest and Trustworthy
• Have good communication skills and deaf awareness knowledge
• Be able to break tasks into smaller steps for the client to follow
• Able to respect privacy and confidentiality
• Fit and healthy to undertake the tasks required
• Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom